The Journal of Contemporary Antisemitism

What would the Holocaust™ Industry be without The Journal of Contemporary Antisemitism?

The Journal of Contemporary Antisemitism, which is one of the few journals exclusively dedicated to the analysis of antisemitism, focuses on the multiple and changing manifestations of antisemitism in the contemporary world. While our interest is in the post-Holocaust era, submissions may include relevant empirical studies dealing with the 19th or early 20th century. Specifically, our focus is on 21st century forms of antisemitism, including but not limited to, antisemitism in the Islamic world, in Europe, on the left and the right of the political spectra, secular antisemitism, antisemitism in the church, and anti-Zionism.

We invite scholars from all disciplines across the social sciences and humanities to submit: 1) original research articles reporting qualitative or quantitative research; 2) literature reviews; 3) conceptual or theoretical articles; 4) commentaries; 5) book reviews.

Overseen by an international team of editors, this rigorously peer-reviewed journal aims to provide a forum in which scholars from diverse political and intellectual backgrounds can analyze, debate, and formulate effective responses to the ever-evolving and insidious threat of antisemitism.

As one would expect, there ain’t a lot of precious diversity on the editorial staff.

Lesley Klaff (Sheffield-Hallam University, UK; University of Haifa, Israel)

Rusi Jaspal (De Montfort University, UK)

Daniel Allington (King’s College London, UK)
Steven Baum (Independent Scholar, US)
Eve Garrard (University of Manchester, UK)
Neil Kressel (William Paterson University, US)
David Seymour (City, University of London, UK)

Matthias Jakob Becker (University of Potsdam, Germany; AJC Ramer Institute, Germany)

Edward Alexander (University of Washington, US)
Jonathan Arkush (Past President, Board of Deputies of British Jews, UK)
Danny Ben-Moshe (Deakin University, Australia)
Ben Cohen (Senior Correspondent, Algemeiner Journal, US)
Donna Robinson Divine (Smith College, US; University of Haifa, Israel; President, Association for Israel Studies)
Yoav Gelber (Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya, Israel)
Alfredo Hidalgo Lavié (The National Distance Education University, Spain)
Anthony Julius (University College London, UK; Mishcon de Reya LLP, UK)
Efraim Karsh (Kings College, UK; Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
James Kirchick (Tablet Magazine Columnist, US)
Richard Landes (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
Denis MacShane (Former MP, Labour, UK)
John Mann (MP, Labour, UK)
Fiamma Nirenstein (Interparliamentary Coalition on Combating Antisemitism, Italy)
Stephen Norwood (The University of Oklahoma, US)
Andrei Oișteanu (University of Bucharest, Romania)
Rafal Pankowski (Collegium Civitas, Poland)
David Patterson (University of Texas at Dallas, US)
Daniel Pipes (President, Middle East Forum, US)
Eunice Pollack (University of North Texas, US)
Asaf Romirowsky (Executive Director, Scholars for Peace in the Middle East; University of Haifa, Israel)
Gerald Steinberg (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
Shmuel Trigano (University of Paris X-Nanterre, France)
Jonathan Turner (Chief Executive, UK Lawyers for Israel, UK)
Leslie Wagner (Former Chancellor, University of Derby, UK; Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs, Israel)

This entry was posted in Academia, Jewish. Bookmark the permalink.